## CONGREGATIONAL MEETING FIRST PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH OF ORLANDO SEPTEMBER 22, 2019

A Congregational meeting was called to order at11:32 a.m. by Moderator TE David Swanson during the 11:05 Worship Service. The opening prayer of the worship service served as the opening prayer for the Congregational Meeting. A quorum was declared. The purpose of the meeting was to elect Ruling Elders and Deacons for the class of 2022, a Ruling Elder to fill an unexpired term in the class of 2021, and three Deacons to fill unexpired terms for the class of 2020.

Those nominated were:

RULING ELDERS / Class of 2022:

Ellen Arnold Greg Burden John Caplan Amanda Cowan Bo Morgan Kurt Wood

Erin Lindblad for elder class of 2021, filling an unexpired term.

DEACONS / Class of 2022:

Grace Brown Carolyn Caplan Katherine Davis Bob Ek Cynthia Hayes Jodi Hayes Katherine Johnson Ben Kennerly Dale Leavy Avery Marlett Helen McRight Sarah Parkhouse Mike Phillips Sam Spears

Class of 2020, filling unexpired deacon terms:

Suzi Teel Sallie Douglas Shannon Copere

The slate was approved unanimously. There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 11:38 a.m. The prayer before the sermon was the closing prayer of the congregational meeting.

Respectfully submitted,

David Swanson Moderator Jim Hardy Clerk